Stylish Christmas Tree using Pantone’s ‘Marsala’

FotorCreated

Oh how I love Christmas time!  Totally over-the-top sparkle, whimsical touches, and a chance for me to tap into my inner trend lover!  This year, Pantone’s 2014 colour of the year ‘Radiant Orchid’ was my muse…along with their forecast 2015 colour ‘Marsala’.  And wouldn’t you know it, ‘Marsala’ is THE 2015 colour!  It’s rich, subtly commanding, and hints at glasses full of delicious Burgandy’s or Pinot Noirs!  Sign me up!

 

 early collectiono f marsala coloured christmas tree ornaments collection of pantone inspired tree ornaments

My collection of Radiant Orchid & Marsala inspired ornaments for our dining room Christmas Tree.  I’ve been collecting for a long time!

collection of pink and fushia tree ornaments christmas decorating with kids   My favourite little people always help!

This tree makes the whole room feel glamorous and current & modern, without dripping with too much trend.  It’s the perfect amount of colour, and it’s beautiful during the day and in the evening.  I can’t wait to host Christmas dinner!

  radiant orchid and marsala christmas tree ornaments tree1 contemporary christmas tree with led lights

Make it Your Own, and You Make it Your Home.

As always, check me out @12heatherm to see my boards on Pinterest , and follow me on Twitter and Instagram to see more of my decorating and inspiration!

2 replies »

Let me know what you think!

