TREND ALERT…Mixing metals, wedding style.

qq-M_v8eMyQE1JZh9HnUMwltztl4X2X-Ocbn0ESvIdc=w508-h709-no

These are the accessories I chose for my little sister’s wedding.  I wanted to keep my dress (a black knee-length ruched beauty with a cowl neck) vintage, as per the brides request.  I also wanted to make sure that I kept it young and on trend, but not too loud and crazy…read – no colour please!

This seasons trend, MIXING METALS was the perfect inspiration for me.  I figure since all decor trends come from and filter into fashion, this was an easy trend for me to embrace…it’s glitzy and feminine and dynamic, all the things I love for my dress and in our home (check out my collection of metal accents by clicking on the PAINT THE TOWN section, and then selecting the Colour Palette section).

Flattering on every skin tone, a combination of metals is a sure winner, especially when you incorporate the nod to classic dress with pearls.  It’s a great way to keep your accessories fresh and interesting.  These earrings, necklace, and shoes are totally wearable again and again, and will never go out of style.  I was able to bid on these shoes through EBAY, therefore saving myself more than 50% off the regular retail price.  The earrings were a late night, 40% off deal, and the necklace was a regularly priced, affordable, find.  For less than $100, you’ve got a stylish, and trendy (but not too here and now) group of accessories to take you out all night long for many nights!

Now the only trouble is finding another soiree to go to…

 

Find it at:  Vince Camuto Heel – VINCE CAMUTO; Metal Mashup Pearl stud earring – BANANA REPUBLIC; Stone & Pearl necklace – HUDSON’S BAY

3 replies »

Let me know what you think!

